Magic Rocks is the debut CD by hard rocking Cooper, released in 2009.
Musical influences include Zeppelin, Aerosmith, Whitesnake and Pink Floyd
Co-produced by Brad Stella who is featured on the Duets TV Show airing Summer 2009
Magic Rocks was co-mixed by Joey Turner, one of the most sought after engineers in Nashville, at Music Row Studios
Co-engineer Troy Williams has worked with numerous artists including Prince
Guest vocalist Jamie Dart was flown to LA to audition for the TV show Rockstar Supernova which featured Tommy Lee, Gilby Clarke and Jason Newsted
Paul Cooper was born and raised in Toronto, Canada. He studied Piano at The Royal Conservatory of Music and percussion with an affiliate of the Toronto Symphony Orchestra. In 2007 he began writing and recording Magic Rocks, assembling highly talented musicians, engineers, artwork and video artists. The result is a collection of radio friendly rock songs with crystal clear production.



“The Pyramid Principle” (Released 2011) is the follow up to Canadian rockers Cooper debut “Magic Rocks” (Released 2009).
“Magic Rocks” received extensive radio airplay in Europe including England, Germany and France and excellent reviews in numerous rock magazines.
“The Pyramid Principle” features 15 tracks with influences including Mr. Big, Aerosmith and Pink Floyd. The high energy songs are well crafted with a modern edge and superb production and performances.
Vocalist Michael David Wolf delivers powerful performances and is equally comfortable with high energy rockers and the more reflective but equally impressive acoustic numbers.
Guitarist John Stitt is a versatile player who moves easily from soaring guitar solos to shredding to show stopping classical performances.
Bass player Sean Gregory is a former number of Pain and Emerald Rain and together with classically trained drummer and pianist Paul Cooper provide a powerhouse rhythm section.